Reviews

EM bird small

Reviews

 

Below you’ll find reviews from our Facebook and Google pages.

If you’d like to leave us a review please click the links to visit either page.

Facebook

Emma May
5.0
Based on 90 reviews
powered by Facebook
Kate Marriott
Kate Marriott
2020-02-19T14:36:57+0000
Friendly boutique with lots of beautiful clothes, jewelry, handbags, boots etc. Lots to look at and always welcomed to go in and browse.
Val Lawson
Val Lawson
2020-02-04T18:55:59+0000
First visit to Emma May today, a lovely lady served us, very friendly & attentive. Made some purchases & I suspect it won’t be the last visit!! (Loved that clutch bag 🥰) x
Pauline Milner
Pauline Milner
2020-01-31T19:37:21+0000
Lovely hand picked range of clothes and accessories and staff who are so helpful. Browse on your own or ask staff to advise, either way an unhurried experience
Sophie Louise Orr
Sophie Louise Orr
2020-01-23T20:07:43+0000
Loving my new hat from Emma May !!! Super soft , really comfy and a great recommendation from Emma!!! Great service in the beautiful village of Draycott....#shopindepantantshops 🌟🌟💕💕
Kathy Farmer
Kathy Farmer
2019-12-26T10:33:21+0000
Emma May rocks... I bought a lot of Christmas presents which went down soo well. Thanks Emma May I’ll be back in the new year xx
Kerrie Broderick
Kerrie Broderick
2019-12-18T19:29:50+0000
Fab little shop in Draycott, great selection of all things. I just love the bags and pretty much all the accessories!
Anne Leatherland
Anne Leatherland
2019-11-30T15:02:04+0000
Am amazing experience. The service was personal and caring and I felt really special. Emma helped me to find some lovely things and I came home smiling. Gorgeous shop.
Lorraine King
Lorraine King
2019-11-20T22:11:50+0000
Friendly no hassle service. Wonderful shop I'm like a kid in a toy shop!
Andrea Lokote Hammond
Andrea Lokote Hammond
2019-11-19T15:18:08+0000
Visited for the first time today. What a lovely little shop, fabulous clothes and great service. Hope to be back again very soon, love, Andrea x
Kim Helm
Kim Helm
2019-10-31T21:42:33+0000
Had a great afternoon choosing from the many outfits and helped by Sue. I now how some lovely colourful outfits for my trip to Fiji for my daughters wedding. Thanks Sue
Sarah Brown
Sarah Brown
2019-09-30T11:05:58+0000
Ordered a necklace over the phone (friday)I saw on a live and it arrived today (monday).The necklace is gorgeous just what I've been looking for to wear on a special occasion. It was a pleasure speaking with Emma and I hope to be ordering from her again.
Sarah Taylor
Sarah Taylor
2019-08-10T21:54:11+0000
Visited for the first time today and met Emma. What a gorgeous shop and a lovely lady! Emma made me feel at ease, wasn’t pushy, gave a great advice. This will now be my go to place - even the packaging of items we bought was beautiful! Thanks Emma xxx
Clapton SA
Clapton SA
2019-08-09T12:46:58+0000
Really lovely visit this morning to a beautiful, exceptionally priced shop with wonderful service. X
Paula Hurt
Paula Hurt
2019-08-09T11:25:40+0000
First time here today absolutely loved it staff so so so helpful thank u nothing was to much trouble I tried nearly everything in store on x
Michelle Belsom
Michelle Belsom
2019-08-08T15:27:46+0000
I normally really hate clothes shopping And find it quite stressful but after watching a live from the shop, I decided to pop in and try on a parachute dress I had asked to be put aside for me. The lady was so helpful suggesting different options/colours and styles for me to try on. I bought a top... in the end that I would never of chosen by myself but she suggested so I tried it and I really liked it. Really nice to be made feel welcome and I didn’t feel uncomfortable like I can do in other shops. Looking forward to my next visitread more
Donna Redfearn
Donna Redfearn
2019-08-04T10:13:41+0000
Love the stock and the staff , they are so friendly and helpful, nothing is too much trouble, they are truthful and won’t sell you something just for a sale xx
Christina Pennington
Christina Pennington
2019-07-30T18:57:21+0000
Fantastic shop, with a wonderful selection of Italian clothing that caters for sizes 8 - 24/26 The owner of the shop is so lovely and helpful along with the rest of the lovely staff
Sharon Orlando-Evans
Sharon Orlando-Evans
2019-07-30T11:16:46+0000
Thé clothing is so comfortable ant stylishly made! Great experience with friendly staff !
Sue Burton
Sue Burton
2019-07-30T09:33:10+0000
A very pretty shop with clothes you wouldn’t find on the high street and always a warm welcome from all the staff xx
June Jackson
June Jackson
2019-07-18T20:58:32+0000
got really nice clothes for young and old
Sophie Chillingworth
Sophie Chillingworth
2019-07-17T18:28:15+0000
I got a beautiful dress from Emma for my birthday and needless to say I cannot wait for a chance to get more 😍
Pam Edwards
Pam Edwards
2019-07-12T16:48:37+0000
The first time I went to the shop I was looking for a dress to go to a wedding.. I had just began chemotherapy and lost most of my hair. They were so helpful and patient with me and we purchased a lovely dress. Unfortunately I did not make the wedding consultant said it was too risky for... infection so the dress has not yet been worn.. it is my birthday soon so hoping to go out for a lovely meal all dressed up in my dress so looking forward to wearing it.. hopefully a visit to your shop soon after seeing the lovely dresses and tops on Facebook.. such lovely caring patient staff.read more
Janice Brown
Janice Brown
2019-07-04T16:18:21+0000
I could have bought half the items in the shop today! To my husband‘s relief I settled on four! Will definitely become a regular
Sue Woolley
Sue Woolley
2019-07-03T09:22:45+0000
Visited last week and again yesterday lovely clothes and came away with a beautifully wrapped purchase each time such attention to detail makes you feel spoilt
Julie Carnall
Julie Carnall
2019-07-01T23:34:15+0000
Wanted a dress that I saw featured live then realised fir me it wasn't quite right and Emma May did everything to help. The dress arrived today and looks great, thank you so much
Karen Furner
Karen Furner
2019-06-21T17:48:21+0000
lovely shop, and the lady was very helpful and truthful, got a lovely green dress and orange tunic. I'll be back for another look and maybe a handbag....
Rachael Rowley
Rachael Rowley
2019-06-18T14:01:35+0000
What a lovely shop beautiful clothes and bags, I was on my bike today and the lady was very friendly and helpful I will be returning to buy more beautiful things xxxx
Sharon Chillingworth
Sharon Chillingworth
2019-06-15T16:20:29+0000
First time in the shop today and wow! If all shops were like that then shopping for clothes would always be a joy. Helpful but not pushy, encouraging you to try on clothes you wouldn’t normally think would suit you. Will absolutely be returning when my bank balance allows x
Ali Bongo
Ali Bongo
2019-06-04T07:06:08+0000
Wonderful lady Emma and gorgeous products 👌 go have a look, you won’t leave empty handed 😊😊
Anna Chandler
Anna Chandler
2019-06-01T14:16:24+0000
My first visit today for an outfit for a specific event. The ladies were so helpful, I must have tried on 20 necklaces until I found the right one to go with the dress!!! Thank you for your patience 😀
Debra Smith
Debra Smith
2019-05-26T17:38:08+0000
Visited Emma for the first time as I’d seen a dress I really liked on her videos and she kindly said she’d save it for me. Emma was lovely, the shop is wonderful and the dress even better than I expected. I’ll definitely be visiting again. Thanks Emma xx
Jane Alison
Jane Alison
2019-05-23T20:35:22+0000
Beautiful clothes! Can not resist going in for a browse and always find something! Very friendly and helpful! Love, love, love this shop!
Gill Mckay
Gill Mckay
2019-05-23T07:48:37+0000
Fantastic shop, love everything in there x
Dawn Elliott
Dawn Elliott
2019-05-13T13:16:58+0000
first time for vist very freindly will visit again
Elaine Loverock
Elaine Loverock
2019-05-06T08:52:15+0000
A personal shopper experience. Makes you feel as though you're the only person there. So at ease from the start and a fabulous range of everything in all shapes and sizes, for everyone of any shape and size.
Kay Leese
Kay Leese
2019-04-28T11:37:02+0000
Superb range of bright, beautifully well made clothes coupled with a welcoming personal shopping experience - what more could you wish for 😍. Would highly recommend a visit (or several!)
Jacqueline Morris Currie
Jacqueline Morris Currie
2019-04-26T22:28:06+0000
Emma is an extremely helpful and lovely lady. Quality is first class. If you haven't yet discovered Emma May, take a look, go and visit...but be quick as stock sells very quickly! Thank you, Emma and all the girls who work with you x
Blending Bar
Blending Bar
2019-04-12T22:27:11+0000
Beautiful and unique, dresses, tops, accessories and much more from this fabulous shop in Draycott village. Always a wonderful shopping experience. I can't keep away from this lovely place.
Kate Halford Smith
Kate Halford Smith
2019-03-30T20:57:41+0000
Wow! I’ve had the best girly clothes shopping experience I have ever had. A big Thank you to Emma May and her team for her warm friendly approach when I was trying things on. Also huge Thank you to my family for helping me decide from the rainbow a ray of simply stunning clothes. I’ve been... given the biggest dose of confidence and I had happy tears in my eyes when I left the shop. I’ll be back again soon. Thank you Thank you 🤗🌷🌸🌈🦋 P.S Child friendly too - Yay x Kate Smithread more
Claudine Jackson
Claudine Jackson
2019-03-23T16:36:25+0000
Lovely little independent store where you can find clothes, accessories and gift ideas not available on the general high street. Bought this little bracelet for my partner Sally who was pleased with her present.
Gail Adams
Gail Adams
2019-03-23T16:21:54+0000
Found this little gem of a shop today, very friendly not pushy and very helpful. Visited twice, and tried on some things suggested by Emma, which I would never have picked up for myself but loved them so ended up buying. Thank you I'll definitely be back x
Sam Clarke
Sam Clarke
2019-03-22T19:56:15+0000
Ordered two items yesterday a top and some daisy sandals they were both packaged beautifully in a gorgeous hand tied bag. The quality is extremely exceptional and the sandals well they are like wearing silk on your feet. I am so happy with both items thank you very much xx
Lauren Breeson
Lauren Breeson
2019-03-13T13:04:36+0000
Amazing personalised shopping experience. Great, reasonably priced boutique with unique clothes.
Lyn Bulmer
Lyn Bulmer
2019-03-08T17:16:25+0000
Lovely little gem in Draycott. Not only for lovely clothing & accessories but warm & friendly staff too 😊
Tracy Jones
Tracy Jones
2019-03-07T15:06:24+0000
Fantastic little find and warm friendly greeting from Emma. No hard sell at all. Some lovely unique pieces at fair prices. Definitely worth a look
Joanna Marat
Joanna Marat
2019-02-28T14:51:47+0000
Ordered online. Great service - answered all my questions. packaged really well and sent appropriate via mail..Thank you! see you again soon.
Julie Pleass
Julie Pleass
2019-02-24T19:19:41+0000
Emma and everyone who works in the shop is so welcoming, friendly and helpful. Shopping there is a lovely experience and I can’t recommend it highly enough
Claire Johnston
Claire Johnston
2019-02-20T14:53:11+0000
What a fabulous boutique this is. Wonderful people and wonderful service, an amazing shopping experience that is so rare to find these days! Lovely clothes and accessories at great value and quality. I spent a thoroughly enjoyable hour and a half with you yesterday (and the others that came in!)... I didn’t come away empty handed – how could I with all that great stuff on offer! Thank you Emma and Sue (and of course Mabel!) XX I’ll definitely be visiting again and I thoroughly recommend it to others! 😄read more
Joanne Dean
Joanne Dean
2019-02-01T17:27:17+0000
As we are feeling the nip of cold weather .. popped into Emma May in Draycott as she has some gorgeous seasonal gloves .. unable to make my mind up bought two pairs.. adore them already.. Nice and snug ... Emma may always has so many lovely things.. always find something. Lovely place to pick up a... gift for that special friend in your life .... Fantastic addition to Draycott ... Ladies go and have a look ..read more
Deirdre Westwood
Deirdre Westwood
2019-01-13T21:34:43+0000
I found Emma and her fabulous shop back in the Summer and cannot recommend it highly enough. The clothes are unique, great value and you get honest feedback from the staff (and occasionally other customers) which is so useful. You'll always be offered a cup of tea and be made very welcome. So... wonderful to have Emma May on my doorstep 😍read more
Michelle Kennedy
Michelle Kennedy
2019-01-05T14:34:34+0000
Just discovered this gorgeous shop today. Ladies were so welcoming and helpful. Will definitely be back again soon!
Coleen Solomon
Coleen Solomon
2018-12-29T16:21:22+0000
Had a great time shopping with my sisters and mum. Different individual styles. We will back again soon 🛍
Kate Donelan
Kate Donelan
2018-12-08T17:20:38+0000
Had my second visit today after spotting a few items earlier in the week when they were open late for the Christmas Lights switch on. Lovely boutique, lovely clothes, lovely staff..will definitely be visiting again.
Christine Simpson
Christine Simpson
2018-12-02T15:02:38+0000
Lovely selection of clothing. Friendly staff.
Isobel Oldknow
Isobel Oldknow
2018-10-16T06:41:03+0000
Fantastic selection! i bought a dress and a top, ( i was spoilt for choice) and a lovely soft scarf... i tried lots on, it is really friendly and i got great help selecting and choosing ! love it ! didnt have time to browse all the accessories, that is my next visit.🤗
Michelle Gulliver
Michelle Gulliver
2018-10-15T11:07:29+0000
love this shop. very friendly and welcoming staff. fascinating clothes and wonderful accessories.
Jo Fleming
Jo Fleming
2018-10-02T09:22:21+0000
I LOVE this shop, the staff are so friendly and helpful, within minutes I felt like I was chatting with friends, which made me feel completely at ease when trying things on. The clothes are fabulous and really good value, plus lots of great accessories. Emma May's is my pay day treat (with in... between visits =D), I can't recommend this lovely shop enough.... 5 stars 💕read more
Jenna Reed
Jenna Reed
2018-09-14T11:05:12+0000
Thank you for posting me my lovely new handbag before it flew of your shelf! Beautifully packaged too. Already looking forward to seeing your new bits and bobs! Thank goodness for social media! Wish I lived closer to visit the shop! Jenna x
Karen Houldsworth
Karen Houldsworth
2018-09-08T09:22:47+0000
I love this shop. The welcome you get when you walk in is so warm and friendly. I wanted to try on a few dresses and the lady was so hopeful she even took one of display for me to try without any problem. She was so helpful when I was looking for accessories. The clothes are of the highest quality... and very good value. Can’t wait to wear my outfit for my daughters graduation ceremony. A lovely very classy little shop in the village of Draycott.read more
Debbie Jennings
Debbie Jennings
2018-09-05T14:33:36+0000
Just had a great time trying on loads of beautiful pieces in Emma May ably assisted by Sue. I went in for linen and came out with a silky soft top that will see me through the Autumn and probably to the odd festive do. Sue listened to my likes and dislikes and gave me some great suggestions and I... would never have looked at the one I bought had she not given it to me! The coffee was good, too. Well worth a look and very reasonable prices. Most impressed 👍🏻read more
Candy Blenhiem
Candy Blenhiem
2018-08-27T17:16:02+0000
I would recommend this shop for its friendly staff for the warm welcome you recieve whether its your 1st visit or as a returning customer. Plus there is a fantastic choice in both clothes or accessories there is even something for your nieces or teenaged daughters, it well worth a visit I ❤ the... place ☺read more
Phillipa Wilson
Phillipa Wilson
2018-08-20T23:01:36+0000
I went along for the first time to Emma's shop and it is wonderful. Really light, you can see the colours properly, everything is in colour order, changing room is spacious, staff are really friendly and the dress I bought I was complimented on that night when I wore it...that never normally... happens. Will definitely be returning. Great quality and prices too. Love it...thanks Emma for shining your light. xxread more
Sue Heinke
Sue Heinke
2018-08-20T17:00:26+0000
Visited this boutique for the first time last week, gorgeous clothes and accessories. Spent a fortune but worth it.
Denice Brown
Denice Brown
2018-08-10T13:06:44+0000
Love this shop. lovely cotton linen dresses and great gifts. very friendly service by the owner. I will definitely be going back Denice Brown
Ellie MacDonald
Ellie MacDonald
2018-08-07T12:06:40+0000
an absolute gem of a find..... my bank account doesn't tend to agree having walked away with a new bag, a new purse, some christmas presebts and another holiday dress this morning but I'm happy!! beautiful shop and customer service!
Jackie Hemstock
Jackie Hemstock
2018-07-26T10:42:35+0000
This gorgeous boutique was recommended to me by my lovely friend. I went along with an open mind, not expecting what was there. In order to find out exactly how fabulous it is, you really need to go along. Emma and her mum were so lovely, helpful, honest and really couldn't do enough for us. I will... be returning and recommend that you go and check it out for yourself xxxread more
Vicky White
Vicky White
2018-07-24T11:50:15+0000
Fabulous shop with loads of lovely things!! Could have spent way more than I did �� but I’ll be back!
Susy Carrington
Susy Carrington
2018-07-16T14:01:24+0000
Beautiful shop with loads of lovely clothes, bags and jewellery! � Run by some wonderful women who have worked hard to make a dream reality. �I have purchased many items already and I’m looking forward to the new stock and ranges coming in! Keep up the hard work ladies your doing brill! �xx
Angel Ilona
Angel Ilona
2018-07-15T10:56:58+0000
I very much enjoyed my first visit to this beautiful boutique, after being directed to it by my beautiful friend Sam, the clothing is separated by colours which my OCD just loved! I received a lovely warm reception and very friendly assistance and advice. I could have bought so much more than... the three lovely items that I did....I have felt compelled to recommend the store to friends and sing the praises of the experience more than anything. The wrapping of my purchases and bow on my bag made my purchases feel like a gift to myself, I wish you every success and will definitely be back as I saw many bags/Jewellery and accessories that I would love in my collection.read more
Julie Hill
Julie Hill
2018-07-14T20:02:06+0000
I've bought a beautiful top and dress on Wednesday. Gorgeous shop and fabulous clothes a great prices. Can't wait for a other visit... ���
Emily ChEng Hopkin
Emily ChEng Hopkin
2018-07-14T16:49:48+0000
Went into this little store today after having many recommendations from friends... WOW! The staff were fantastic, the clothes were amazing and the selection of accessories was lovely. I am 8 months pregnant and I still came away with three different tops that I can use now as well as after the... baby is born! Will definitely be back again.read more
Clare Radmore
Clare Radmore
2018-07-13T16:40:38+0000
I had my first visit today to this gorgeous little boutique run by the lovely friendly and helpful Emma. Loved the decor of the shop, and the way clothes are displayed in colour blocks! I bought some gorgeous slouchy linen trousers and a top but I could have bought much more! They stock wonderful... accessories too! I’m sure this new business venture will be a great success. Well worth a visit whatever your shape or size.read more
Julia Heyes
Julia Heyes
2018-07-11T10:05:17+0000
I was directed to Emma May's by my adopted niece, had a lovely half an hour in there trying things on ... and came away with 3 frocks (ooops!). I love this shop, the ladies were really helpful, there's plenty of choice and really love that the clothes are laid out by colour. You do have to try... things on ... but that's part of the fun 😀 Thank you all at Emma May - I will be back xxread more
Joanne O'Connor
Joanne O'Connor
2018-07-10T18:01:52+0000
Great shop to have locally, think there’s new stock coming in all the time!! Won’t be long before I’m visiting again!!! Love it
Deborah Angeloni
Deborah Angeloni
2018-07-04T14:40:42+0000
Wishing you all the very best, lovely shop.
Jayne Duckels
Jayne Duckels
2018-07-02T12:07:50+0000
What a wonderful shop, my gorgeous friends! You must be SO proud! Beautiful clothes and accessories! Why would I ever shop anywhere else! I can’t recommend Emma May highly enough! Xxx
Dawn Blatherwick
Dawn Blatherwick
2018-06-30T15:42:43+0000
So I went in to emma mays to have a look round and came out with 2 amazing pairs of trousers! I could of quite easily bought more. Lovely colours and styles! Great customer service and very reasonable prices for items that look really chic! Great shop to have on our doorstep
Sam Whitworth
Sam Whitworth
2018-06-30T14:38:31+0000
Gorgeous, gorgeous shop, run by lovely people, literally over the road from my house! Emma May sells beautiful floaty linen-y stuff, plus fabulous handbags and jewellery; I don't think I'll ever shop anywhere else ever again. Check it out. �
Katharine Farmer
Katharine Farmer
2018-06-28T13:22:47+0000
I had some lovely items sent to my home address. The dress is a beautiful colour and really nice style. I also ordered a very nice handbag. Really practical style and beautiful coral colour. The items arrived beautifully packed.I had fantastic service and will definitely be shopping here again.
Karen Kummer
Karen Kummer
2018-06-27T13:49:11+0000
Gorgeous clothes, great gift ideas, and friendly owner x what's not to like!!
Clare Roberts
Clare Roberts
2018-06-24T06:57:37+0000
Wow, popped in yesterday, love the clothes etc, got a lovely white top I’ll be back today.
Samantha Batley
Samantha Batley
2018-06-22T15:42:57+0000
Lovely little shop and super happy with my purchase (I’m sure I will be making many more in the future!) xx
Bernadette Rothwell
Bernadette Rothwell
2018-06-22T14:58:34+0000
Gorgeous shop, lovely ladies and LOVE my new blue striped top that I got today. Wish I’d had longer after the school run. Will be back and highly recommend ���
Carol Blake
Carol Blake
2018-06-22T12:40:37+0000
Not enough stars on the Review rating scale! Love this boutique shop....its everything shopping should be with lovely touches to make a visit an occasion. Great products, fabulous range, lovely staff & all very sensible priced.
Jacqui Marshall
Jacqui Marshall
2018-06-21T18:44:00+0000
Congratulations Emma, your shop looks fabulous and you have some gorgeous clothes on offer . Lovely bags and jewellery - in fact everything a woman could want! I’m already looking forward to my next visit, see you soon....
Margaret Wilkinson
Margaret Wilkinson
2018-06-01T09:14:32+0000
I was so delighted to receive my new tops, the quality, choice of colours and designs was incredible. They were beautifully packed and delivered to my home within 2 days of ordering. I'm looking forward to wearing them, in fact I'm spoilt for choice, I can't decide which one to wear first!
Hannah Hudston
Hannah Hudston
2018-06-01T06:33:46+0000
Emma May's is a fabulous new 'boutique' with a great selection of affordable clothing. There is something for everyone that can be dressed up or dressed down. I will definitely be visiting again and love my purchases so far.
Next Reviews

Google

Emma May
5.0
Based on 12 reviews
powered by Google
lynne fryatt
lynne fryatt
23:32 02 Jan 20
Excellent local shop, staff make you feel special, nothing to much trouble. They go the extra mile with a smile. Well done to you all.
Helen Bouchard
Helen Bouchard
18:54 02 Jan 20
I absolutely love this place. Emma and her little helpers are brilliant at knowing exactly what you’re after and very friendly. Would definitely recommend.
Ruth Gray
Ruth Gray
19:42 01 Nov 19
Amazing place. Lovely selection of clothes at really reasonable prices. And absolutely wonderful service any time you go in. I would visit every week if I could!
Joanna Marat
Joanna Marat
17:40 01 Nov 19
A fantastic little find! Customers come first and service is great. Stock changes regularly and they cater for all ages and sizes. Well worth a visit. They have a website too, which is handy.
Rachel Taylor
Rachel Taylor
08:08 01 Nov 19
This is a lovely friendly shop kettle is on if you want a cuppa the clothes are gorgeous they also do accessories and recently started selling footwear. The staff are on hand to give you advice regarding the clothes if you want it and it's an honest opinion which I found quite refreshing and if you... are unable to get to the shop they will post out to you . I can honestly say that when you leave you feel like you have made new friends.read more
See All Reviews
We use cookies to improve your experience on our website. By browsing this website, you agree to our use of cookies.

Shopping cart

close